Home » The Cherry Tree Cafe by Heidi Swain
The Cherry Tree Cafe Heidi Swain

The Cherry Tree Cafe

Heidi Swain

Published
ISBN : 9781471149955
ebook
464 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Cupcakes, crafting and love at The Cherry Tree Cafe...Lizzie Dixons life feels as though its fallen apart. Instead of the marriage proposal she was hoping for from her boyfriend, she is unceremoniously dumped, and her job is about to go the sameMoreCupcakes, crafting and love at The Cherry Tree Cafe...Lizzie Dixons life feels as though its fallen apart. Instead of the marriage proposal she was hoping for from her boyfriend, she is unceremoniously dumped, and her job is about to go the same way. So, theres only one option: to go back home to the village she grew up in and to try to start again.Her best friend Jemma is delighted Lizzie has come back home. She has just bought a little cafe and needs help in getting it ready for the grand opening. And Lizzies sewing skills are just what she needs.With a new venture and a new home, things are looking much brighter for Lizzie. But can she get over her broken heart, and will an old flame reignite a love from long ago...?For everyone who loves settling down to watch Great British Bake-Off, the Great British Sewing Bee, or curling up to read Milly Johnson or Jenny Colgan,The Cherry Tree Cafe is a coffee-break treat.A heart-warming sweet treat of a read Mandy BaggotFans of Jenny Colgan and Carole Matthews will enjoy this heartfelt debut novel from talented new author, Heidi Swain. The Cherry Tree Cafeis that most delicious of things - a warm and gently funny story of reinvention, romance, and second chances that youll devour in one sitting Katie Oliver, author of the bestselling Marrying Mr Darcy seriesThe Cherry Tree Cafeis every bit as delicious as the cover promises. Drop in for a minute, and the fabulous world of the crafting cafe wraps itself around you, pulling you in right from the first page. Beautifully written, with a heroine I rooted for all the way, and a great supporting cast. Original and assured, and like a cup of Orange Pekoe tea - perfect to enjoy in the afternoon Jane Linfoot, author of The Vintage Cinema Club